P.S. Starry night cupcakes

As I type my blog from the Pig Palace office (aka a laptop, on a stable-table, on my lap, on the bed) I realise I haven’t show-cased my quick “starry night” cupcakes! I used the same recipe as features in the ladybugs and cupcakes post, I just tinted the icing purple and got my little sparkies out. I used a very simple idea, I just felt like something representative of the night tonight! (and I ran out of icing as I didn’t make as much. oops.)

2 Responses to “P.S. Starry night cupcakes”


  1. 1 Tes 22/06/2010 at 3:13 am

    Yeahhh This cupcakes are going to make me have a really sweet dream. Thanks for sharing.

  2. 2 Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella 22/06/2010 at 10:14 pm

    VERY cute! They look a bit like Christmas trees (albeit purple) with the star on top! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

lollcakes @ Twitter

I’m a proud member of:

lollcakes Archive

All recipes are on Petitchef

