Hello again! *she says sheepishly*

I am so sorry for my 3-month-long unannounced hiatus from blogging everyone! Christmas was jam-packed with family, and the New year was filled with resolutions. And on similar lines to a resolution, I have been put on a strict diet by my naturopath to control my long-term stomach issues. Lucky for me the diet isn’t long-term, but it IS the reason why I am been absent for the last three months.

As I’m sure you can imagine, life just lost a bit of its gloss being on a boring diet of vegetables and meat and little else. But  the end is nigh, and in three weeks I’ll be let loose on the myriad of chocolate bunnies and hot-cross buns out for Easter! (It’s been so bad that Frank caught me licking my lips while watching a McDonald’s advert. So bad that the biscuit tin at work whispers my name every time I walk past. So bad that I jammed a whole muffin into my mouth last week before anyone could see me and almost choked on it…)

I also haven’t been able to bring myself to read anyone else’s fabulous blog, as their pictures and recipes just make me want to weep from longing. So Lorraine, Anna, Honey & Soy and everyone else I follow; I’m sorry for being neglectful but it won’t be for any longer!

Tomorrow I will showcase the first of three weeks’ worth of healthy recipes. And after the diet is over (and I have eaten my bodyweight in chocolate and baked goods) I’ll be re-joining the Daring Challenges, and enjoying the freedom of eating sugar again!

So, for now, I wish you all a wonderful chocolate-filled (have I mentioned chocolate yet? I miss chocolate. Did you know that? I really do. Chocolate…) weekend.

Happy chocolate-eating!

x Chocolate Cook Piglet

6 Responses to “Hello again! *she says sheepishly*”


  1. 1 Leeswammes 26/03/2011 at 6:18 pm

    I’m glad you’re back! Looking forward to your posts.

  2. 3 Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella 26/03/2011 at 9:12 pm

    Aww darling don’t worry! Welcome back and I hope that you are ok? 🙂

    • 4 lollcakes 27/03/2011 at 1:57 pm

      I’m much better, thanks Lorraine! It is just tough being off the good stuff, especially since my world revolves around food. I look forward to trying more of your recipes!

  3. 5 Anna Johnston 27/03/2011 at 5:01 pm

    Welcome back lovely Loll 🙂 I certainly missed you girl & wondered what foodie adventures (or fabulous holidays) you were on 🙂 Yes, I’m like that…., I dream up reasons why people go missing in action 🙂
    So sorry to hear your style’s been cramped lovely but awfully happy to hear the good times are about to start rolling again for you. I admire your courage, fortitude & strength girl., if licking lips at TV ads (whats wrong with that!!??) & almost choking on a muffin is the worst of your crimes, it sounds like you practically need to be sainted 🙂
    Welcome back!

  4. 6 Peanut 27/03/2011 at 11:20 pm

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand she’s back!
    Although I’m not sure how we could possibly know that you are an instant away from selling Frank for a slab of the good stuff, there is nothing, NOTHING, that indicates this sentiment in your blog.
    Good luck to Frank,he’ll go to bed one night and wake up the next morning only to find himself on a ship making its way to foreign lands that require tall people(you know, to reach the jars on the top shelf and to change lightbulbs without a ladder).


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

lollcakes @ Twitter

I’m a proud member of:

lollcakes Archive

All recipes are on Petitchef

